royal icing: revisited

13 Apr

Charleston + new roommates + no job = lots and lots of free time. Well that was over a  year ago, but oh how I wish I could go back to those days. Plenty of sleep, days at the pool, and hours of perfecting our baking skills. I think Cory and I baked our way through a gigantic muffin cookbook and enjoyed several hundred cookies. So naturally, when we get together these days – it is to bake. We have taken it to a new level, however, and are experimenting with royal icing. It is very forgiving and shockingly easy to make and use. Cupcake cookies were our first venture. We even made some sailboats for boy Corey. To make them manly – she made them Y-Flyers. And no, I didn’t know what a Y-Flyer was but now I do. And I decided some of the sailboats needed polka dots.

Stay tuned – marbled Easter eggs are coming soon!

Leave a Reply

