baubles: wedding earrings

26 Jul

My best friend married one of the most fun/selfless/loving/handsome/Christ-like people I know, besides herself. Really – they are one good looking couple (who should move to Charleston). So when she asked me to make the bridesmaids earrings I jumped at the chance. I love to create as a gift for others. As a designer, the challenge and excitement revolves around translating the vision of the client into a product that captures the feel and aesthetic they desire. Jess is one of the most easy-going people I know. Take the wedding day for instance – we ventured out to take pictures only to discover that all of the flowers were at the church. We were not at the church. She never let it phase her. She’s awesome. And I knew she had complete confidence in the outcome of the earrings. So she let me loose – and that’s even more fun to have free reign to create.

I used similar elements in each pair of earrings but varied the style for each girl. Gold. Coin pearls. and Pale-green gemstones complemented our navy dresses.

One Response to “baubles: wedding earrings”

  1. Abby blackmon 07.27.11 at 8:50 am #

    Love the designs! Couldn’t agree more about Jesse! Can’t wait to see you tonight!

Leave a Reply

